SIIMA 2017 awards winner list

The Vivo SIIMA Awards night (South Indian International Movie Awards) was held yesterday at Abu Dhabi in a grand style. With the presence of big names from Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam and Kannada industries, the function looked star studded. While the actors were looking drapper in suits and blazers, the actresses added the much needed glamour color to the awards function.

NTR, who scored the biggest hit of his career last year with Janatha Garage, won the best actor award for the same film. In the absence of the actor, Devi Sri Prasad received his award. Without any big surprise, Pelli Choopulu the golden star as best Telugu film of 2016.

Here is the list of important award winners (Telugu) :

Best Film – Pelli Choopulu

Best Actor – NTR (Janatha Garage)

Best Actress – Rakul Preet (Nannaku Prematho)

Best Actor (critics choice) – Nani

Best Director – Vamsi Paidipally (Oopiri)

Best debutant director – Tharun Bhaskar (Pelli Choopulu)

Best actor debut – Roshan (Nirmala convent)

Best actress debut – Nivetha Thomas (Gentleman)

Best actor in supporting role male – Srikanth (Sarrainodu)

Best actor in supporting role female – Anasuya (Kshanam)

Best Comedian – Priyadarshi (Pelli Choopulu)

Best actor in negative role – Jagapathi Babu (Nannaku Prematho)

Best Music Director – Devi Sri Prasad (Janatha Garage)

Best Lyric Writer – Ramajogayya Sastry (Pramaanam – Janatha Garage)

Best singer male – Sagar (Sailaja – Nenu Sailaja)

Best singer female – Ramya Bahera (Rang de – A Aa)

Lifetime Achievement – Murali Mohan